Meet the IA Team

Office of Institutional Advancement

The advancement team works in collaboration with faculty, staff, students, parents, alumni and friends to build and strengthen the College’s relationships with all those important in the life of the institution. The advancement team tells the College’s stories and champions its mission.

Leadership and Support

Vicky Shaffer - Interim Vice President for Institutional Advancement

Vicky Shaffer
Interim Vice President for Institutional Advancement

410-857-2421
vshaffer@mcdaniel.edu

Shannon Sheehan - Administrative Assistant, Development

Shannon Sheehan
Administrative Assistant, Development

410-386-4825
ssheehan@mcdaniel.edu

 

Elizabeth Lotz
Administrative Assistant, Advancement

410-386-4826
elotz@mcdaniel.edu

 

Development

Responsible for all College fundraising activities to provide philanthropic resources that support and improve McDaniel College.

Robert Conrad, J.D. - Executive Director of Development

Robert Conrad, J.D.
Executive Director of Development

410-857-2787
rconrad@mcdaniel.edu

Lawrence Junkin MS '15 - Senior Philanthropy Advisor

Lawrence Junkin MS '15
Senior Philanthropy Advisor

410-857-2256
cjunkin@mcdaniel.edu

 

Jud Crihfield
Senior Director of Major and Planned Giving

410-857-2527
jcrihfield@mcdaniel.edu

Bonnie Caton - Director Corporate & Foundation Relations

Bonnie Caton
Director Corporate & Foundation Relations

410-857-2259
bcaton@mcdaniel.edu

 

Director of Annual Giving - Vacant

 

Kathleen Green - Associate Director of Annual Giving

Kathleen Green
Associate Director of Annual Giving

410-871-3196
kpgreen@mcdaniel.edu

Elizabeth Rockman - Major Gifts Officer

Elizabeth Rockman
Major Gifts Officer

410-857-2792
erockman@mcdaniel.edu

Scott Casten - Associate Director Athletic Funds

Scott Casten
Associate Director Athletic Funds

410-386-4071
scasten@mcdaniel.edu

 

Brandon Davis ‘16
Assistant Director of Annual Giving, Students & GOLD Alumni

410-386-4865
bedavis@mcdaniel.edu

 

Alumni Relations

Develops and maintains relationships between McDaniel/WMC alumni to strengthen the bond alumni have with the College. They provide extensive outreach through communications, on and off campus programming, and the Alumni Association.

Heather Wilensky - Executive Director Alumni Relations

Heather Wilensky
Executive Director Alumni Relations

410-857-2289
hwilensky@mcdaniel.edu

 

Steven W. Carney ‘11
Associate Director Alumni Events
410-857-2258
scarney@mcdaniel.edu

Alexandra DeJohn '08 - Associate Director Student & Young Alumni Programs

Alexandra DeJohn '08
Associate Director Student & Young Alumni Programs

410-871-3390
adejohn@mcdaniel.edu

Janice Hartlieb  - Alumni Relations Specialist

Janice Hartlieb
Alumni Relations Specialist

410-857-2296
jhartlieb@mcdaniel.edu

 

Advancement Engagement

Responsible for recognition of all donor gifts to the College and providing timely information pertaining to the investment and use of donations. Also responsible for programs and communications designed to strengthen and maintain lifelong relationships between the College and donors, alumni, and friends.

Christina Steinbrenner - Executive Director Advancement Engagement

Christina Steinbrenner
Executive Director Advancement Engagement

410-871-3151
csteinbrenner@mcdaniel.edu

Jessica Laird - Director Advancement Engagement

Jessica Laird
Director Advancement Engagement

410-871-3341
jlaird@mcdaniel.edu

Kelley Chase - Associate Director Advancement Engagement

Kelley Chase
Associate Director Advancement Engagement

410-857-2297
kchase@mcdaniel.edu

Robyn Allers - Special Liaison College Relations

Robyn Allers
Special Liaison College Relations

410-386-4021
rallers@mcdaniel.edu

 

Advancement Services

Provides critical tools to support all fundraising activity through technical and data maintenance, gift processing and accounting, and research.

Rebecca Myers - Director of Data Services | Advancement Services

Rebecca Myers
Director of Data Services | Advancement Services

410-857-2252
rmyers@mcdaniel.edu

Frank Choi - Director Prospect Research

Frank Choi
Director Prospect Research

410-386-4683
fchoi@mcdaniel.edu

Kristin Lister '85 - Associate Director Prospect Research

Kristin Lister '85
Associate Director Prospect Research

410-386-4656
klister@mcdaniel.edu

Sue Rinker - Gift Services & Accounting Manager

Sue Rinker
Gift Services & Accounting Manager

410-857-2253
srinker@mcdaniel.edu

Colleen Kelley - Prospect Data Manager

Colleen Kelley
Prospect Data Manager

410-871-3313
ckelley@mcdaniel.edu

Heather Panagakos - Data Manager

Heather Panagakos
Data Manager

410-857-2419
hpanagakos@mcdaniel.edu

 

Katie Patton
Data Specialist

410-386-4682
kpatton@mcdaniel.edu