McDaniel College is closed today, Thursday, March 5. More information here.


All day and evening classes scheduled on campus, and events, including the Theatre's presentation of “The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee” are also canceled. Meal service in Englar Dining Hall will adhere to the regular schedule. Please exercise caution when moving about or leaving the campus. Contact Campus Safety at 410-857-2202 if you need assistance. 

Equal Opportunity Statement


McDaniel College, in compliance with Federal and State laws and regulations governing affirmative action and non-discrimination does not discriminate in the recruitment, admission, and employment of students, faculty, and staff in the operation of any of its education programs and activities as defined by law. Accordingly, nothing in this publication should be viewed as directly or indirectly expressing any limitation, specification or discrimination as to age, color, creed, disability, ethnicity, gender, marital status, national origin, pregnancy, race, religion, sexual orientation [homosexual, heterosexual or bi-sexual] or veteran status. While persons identifying as transgender and transsexual are not covered by the Anti-Discrimination Act by Maryland Code 54, McDaniel College supports all 49B diversity in all aspects. 

Any inquiries regarding the above may be directed to the appropriate Director of Affirmative Action:

Director of Affirmative Action for Faculty
Dr. Debora Johnson-Ross
Associate Professor of Political Science and International Studies
Associate Dean of Academic Affairs

Director of Affirmative Action for Administrative Staff
Ms. Maureen Meloche

Director of Affirmative Action for Classified Staff
Ms. Mary Rasche

Campus Sexual Harassment Advisors are as follows :

Associate Professor Spencer Hamblen, x2471

Associate Professor Julia Jasken, x2431

Assistant Dean of Student Affairs and Director of the Wellness Center
Susan Glore,  x2243

Director of Human Resources Tom Steback, x2205

Bothe Poetry Reading at McDaniel Lounge
March 10, 2015, 7:30 pm
Spring undergraduate recess begins
March 13, 2015, 7:00 pm
Graduate Comprehensive Experience
March 14, 2015, 12:00 am
Graduate recess begins
March 14, 2015, 5:00 pm
Classes resume
March 23, 2015, 8:00 am