McDaniel College is closed today, Monday, March 2. More information here.


All afternoon and evening classes, and any event scheduled to be held on campus have been canceled, except for meal service in Englar Dining Hall, which will adhere to the regular schedule.  Hoover Library will also remain closed for the day. Please exercise caution when moving about or leaving the campus.

McDaniel College recognizes 350 years of service

January 29, 2008

McDaniel College recognized 23 employees Jan. 28 for their many years of dedicated service during a special seniority recognition luncheon in the College's McDaniel Lounge.

The distinguished group of employees, each with at least 10 years of service, represents 350 years of working on the Hill. President Joan Develin Coley hosted the service awards program. Each of the employees was presented with an engraved gift featuring their name, department, and respective years of service.

35 and 25 years

From left: Heshmat Badiee, Audiovisual Services for Information Technology, for 25 years, President Joan Develin Coley, and Ronald (Sonny) L. Dayhoff, Grounds Foreman, for 35 years.

20 and 15 years

From left, seated, front row: Philip R. Lawyer, Desk Attendant for Intercollegiate Athletics, and Eleanor L. Geiman, Associate Director for Financial Aid, both for 15 years.

Back row, standing, all 20-year honorees: D. Terry Crabbs, Housekeeper for Building Services; S. Glenn Martin, Housekeeper II/Floor Care for Building Services; Maureen L. T. Meloche, Administrative Assistant for Administration and Finance; Maryann Nalevanko, Office Manager for Health Services; President Joan Develin Coley (presentor); Lynda Casserly, Coordinator of Interpreting/Transcribing Services for Student Academic Support Services; Philip R. Boob, Director of Grounds and Special Events; Melvin J. Whelan, Coordinator for Building Services.

10 years

From left, seated, front row: Stephanie D. DeSanctis, Associate Director for Admissions; Susan H. Haines, Housekeeper for Building Services; Heidi M. Reigel, Associate Director for Admissions; Justina M. Carloss, Cashier for Bursar’s Office; Harriett E. Corbran, College Bursar.

Back row, standing: Donnella Folendorf, Office Manager for Information Technology; Lisa M. Breslin, Director of the Writing Center; Walter M. Michael, Artist in Residence, Executive Director for Common Ground on the Hill; Susan C. Dorsey, Associate Director for Student Academic Support Services; Vicki L. Patterson, Data Entry Clerk for Physical Plant; President Joan Develin Coley.

Not pictured: Carolyn B. Boner, Director of Mathematics Proficiency Program; Dana D. Plevyak, Registered Nurse for Health Services.

Bothe Poetry Reading at McDaniel Lounge
March 10, 2015, 7:30 pm
Spring undergraduate recess begins
March 13, 2015, 7:00 pm
Graduate Comprehensive Experience
March 14, 2015, 12:00 am
Graduate recess begins
March 14, 2015, 5:00 pm
Classes resume
March 23, 2015, 8:00 am