McDaniel employees achieve 420 years of service

January 26, 2009

The distinguished group of employees, each with at least 10 years of service, represents 420 years of working on the Hill. President Joan Develin Coley hosted the service awards program. Board Chair Martin K.P. Hill also recognized Coley, the College’s eighth president, on her 35th anniversary. Each of the employees was presented with an engraved gift featuring their name, department, and respective years of service.

“Our staff demonstrates daily what it means to be a community and their commitment to the College and our students ensure our success each and every semester,” said Coley.

40, 35 and 25 years of service

From left: Linda Eyler, office manager, Alumni Relations and Annual Giving, for 25 years; Beverly Staub, executive secretary, Institutional Advancement, and College President Joan Develin Coley, both for 35 years; and Beverly Herndon, support services assistant, Copy Center, and Elaine Simpson, work order coordinator, Physical Plant, both for 40 years.

20 years of service

From left: Patricia Holford, academic secretary, Economics and Business Administration/Communication; Margaret Bell, director, Purchasing; Norma Carver, housekeeper, Building Services; Mary Ann Friday, executive assistant and secretary of College and McDaniel Board, President’s Office; Diane Vaccaro, associate registrar, Registrar’s Office, with President Joan Develin Coley. Not pictured are honorees Mary Jo Colbert, director, Conference and Auxiliary Services,; Marlon “Chris” Collins, senior supervisor, Campus Safety; and Susan Glore, director of the Wellness Center and assistant dean of students.

10 and 15 years of service

From left: Darlene Good, inventory clerk, Physical Plant; Susan Duke, outreach manager, Alumni Relations and Annual Giving; Jacquelin “Penny” Pfeiffer, office manager, Graduate and Professional Studies; Cathy Brown, advancement system manager, Information Technology; C. Diane Ecker, housekeeper, Building Services; Joan Lusby, physician assistant, Wellness Center (15 years); with President Joan Develin Coley. Not pictured are honorees Richard Kief, vice president, Institutional Advancement; and Benjamin Koger, assistant systems and network administrator/programmer, Information Technology.