Skip to main
Elderdice Hall and Decker Hall

Meet the Team

Have a question or need some help? Contact members of the Office of Institutional Advancement.

Leadership and Support

Vicky Shaffer

Vice President of Institutional Advancement
410-857-2421
vshaffer@mcdaniel.edu

Colleen Lucas

Assistant Director for Institutional Advancement
410-386-4825
clucas@mcdaniel.edu

Development

Responsible for college fundraising activities to provide philanthropic resources that support and improve McDaniel College.

Lawrence "Chip" Junkin M.S. '15

Senior Associate Vice President of Institutional Advancement
410-857-2256
cjunkin@mcdaniel.edu

Brenda S. Frazier

Associate Vice President for Development & Leadership Gifts
410-857-2777
bsfrazier@mcdaniel.edu 

Nicole Garcia

Major Gifts Officer
410-857-2781
ngarcia@mcdaniel.edu

Elizabeth Rockman

Major Gifts Officer
410-857-2792
erockman@mcdaniel.edu

Annual Giving

Supports the Fund for McDaniel, which raises funds for the College's most urgent needs.

Dianne C. Thompson '87

Executive Director of Annual Giving
410-386-4814
dthompson@mcdaniel.edu 

Seth Duerr

Director of Athletic Giving
410-857-2297
sduerr@mcdaniel.edu

Kathleen Green

Associate Director of Annual Giving
410-871-3196
kpgreen@mcdaniel.edu

Brittany Adams '18

Assistant Director of Annual Giving
410-857-2778
badams@mcdaniel.edu
 

Alumni Relations

Develops and maintains relationships between McDaniel/WMC alumni to strengthen the bond alumni have with the college. Alumni Relations provides extensive outreach through communications, on and off campus programming, and the Alumni Association.

Jordyn Border

Assistant Director of Alumni Relations - Students and Young Alumni
410-857-2289
jborder@mcdaniel.edu

Janice Hartlieb

Alumni Relations Specialist
410-857-2296
jhartlieb@mcdaniel.edu

Heidi Snyder Reigel '97

Associate Vice President of Alumni & Admissions
410-857-2226
hreigel@mcdaniel.edu

Advancement Engagement

Responsible for acceptance, management and recognition of all donor gifts to the college. Creates programs and communications designed to share the impact of philanthropy and engage donors, alumni and friends.

Christina Goodman

Executive Director Advancement Engagement
410-871-3151
cgoodman@mcdaniel.edu

Connie Sgarlata

Director Advancement Engagement
410-857-2280
csgarlata@mcdaniel.edu

Michelle Pickett

Associate Director of Advancement Engagement
410-386-4865
mpickett@mcdaniel.edu

Robyn Allers

Special Liaison College Relations
​​​​​​​410-386-4021
rallers@mcdaniel.edu

Advancement Services

Provides critical tools to support all fundraising activity through technical and data maintenance, gift processing and accounting, and research.

Colleen Jones

Executive Director of Advancement Services
​​​​​​​410-857-2252
cfjones@mcdaniel.edu

Kristin Lister '85

Colleen Kelley

Prospect Data Manager
410-871-3313
ckelley@mcdaniel.edu

Steven W. Carney '11

Prospect Research Analyst
410-857-2258
scarney@mcdaniel.edu

Fallon Warwick

Fundraising Systems Administrator & Analyst
​​​​​​​410-857-2286
fwarwick@mcdaniel.edu

Heather Panagakos

Katie Patton

Gift Services & Accounting Manager
​​​​​​​410-386-4682
kpatton@mcdaniel.edu