Skip to main
Elderdice Hall and Decker Hall

Meet the Team

Have a question or need some help? Contact members of the Office of Institutional Advancement.

Leadership and Support

McDaniel College Vice President for Institutional Advancement

Vicky Shaffer

Vice President of Institutional Advancement
410-857-2421
vshaffer@mcdaniel.edu

Colleen Lucas

Colleen Lucas

Assistant Director for Institutional Advancement
410-386-4825
clucas@mcdaniel.edu

Development

Responsible for college fundraising activities to provide philanthropic resources that support and improve McDaniel College.

Chip Junkin

Lawrence "Chip" Junkin M.S. '15

Senior Associate Vice President of Institutional Advancement
410-857-2256
cjunkin@mcdaniel.edu

Brenda Frazier

Brenda S. Frazier

Associate Vice President for Development & Leadership Gifts
410-857-2777
bsfrazier@mcdaniel.edu 

Nicole Garcia

Nicole Garcia

Kathleen Green

Kathleen Green

Elizabeth Rockman

Elizabeth Rockman

Director, Founders and Parent Leadership Giving
410-857-2792
erockman@mcdaniel.edu

Annual Giving

Supports the Fund for McDaniel, which raises funds for the College's most urgent needs.

Dianne_Thompson

Dianne C. Thompson '87

Executive Director of Annual Giving
410-386-4814
dthompson@mcdaniel.edu 

Green Terror

Seth Duerr

Director of Athletic Giving
410-857-2297
sduerr@mcdaniel.edu

Green Terror

Ryan Nicotra

Associate Director of Annual Giving, Volunteer Management
(410) 871-3106
rnicotra@mcdaniel.edu

Green Terror

Brittany Adams '18

Assistant Director of Annual Giving
410-857-2778
badams@mcdaniel.edu
 

Alumni Engagement

We love our alumni! Our team develops and maintains relationships between McDaniel/WMC alumni to strengthen the bond alumni have with the college. Alumni Engagement provides extensive outreach through communications, on and off campus programming, and the Alumni Association.

Jordyn Border

Jordyn Border

Alumni Engagement Specialist - GOLD (Graduates of the Last Decade & Young Alumni)
410-857-2289
jborder@mcdaniel.edu

Janice Hartlieb

Janice Hartlieb

Alumni Engagement Support Specialist
410-857-2296
jhartlieb@mcdaniel.edu

Presley Favre

Presley Favre

Enrollment Division Event Manager
410-871-3390
pfavre@mcdaniel.edu

Heidi Reigel, Dean of Admissions

Heidi Snyder Reigel '97

Associate Vice President of Alumni & Admissions
410-857-2226
hreigel@mcdaniel.edu

Green Terror

Robert Turning

Alumni Engagement Specialist
410-386-4811
rturning@mcdaniel.edu

Advancement Engagement

Responsible for acceptance, management and recognition of all donor gifts to the college. Creates programs and communications designed to share the impact of philanthropy and engage donors, alumni and friends.

Christina Goodman

Christina Goodman

Executive Director Advancement Engagement
410-871-3151
cgoodman@mcdaniel.edu

Connie Sgarlata

Connie Sgarlata

Director Advancement Engagement
410-857-2280
csgarlata@mcdaniel.edu

Michelle_Pickett

Michelle Pickett

Associate Director of Advancement Engagement
410-386-4865
mpickett@mcdaniel.edu

Green Terror

Robyn Allers

Special Liaison College Relations
410-386-4021
rallers@mcdaniel.edu

Advancement Services

Provides critical tools to support all fundraising activity through technical and data maintenance, gift processing and accounting, and research.

Green Terror

Colleen Jones

Executive Director of Advancement Services
410-857-2252
cfjones@mcdaniel.edu

Green Terror

Kristin Lister '85

Director of Prospect Research
410-386-4656
klister@mcdaniel.edu

Green Terror

Colleen Kelley

Prospect Data Manager
410-871-3313
ckelley@mcdaniel.edu

Green Terror

Steven W. Carney '11

Prospect Research Analyst
410-857-2258
scarney@mcdaniel.edu

Green Terror

Fallon Warwick

Fundraising Systems Administrator & Analyst
410-857-2286
fwarwick@mcdaniel.edu

Green Terror

Heather Panagakos

Green Terror

Amanda Sponseller

Green Terror

Katie Patton

Gift Services & Accounting Manager
410-386-4682
kpatton@mcdaniel.edu