Skip to main
Elderdice Hall and Decker Hall

Meet the Team

Have a question or need some help? Contact members of the Office of Institutional Advancement.

Leadership and Support

David Sears, VP of IA

David Sears

Vice President for Institutional Advancement
410-857-2421
dsears@mcdaniel.edu

Development

Responsible for college fundraising activities to provide philanthropic resources that support and improve McDaniel College.

Seth Duerr

Seth Duerr

Director of Athletic Fundraising
410-857-2297
sduerr@mcdaniel.edu

Kathleen Green

Kathleen Green

Chip Junkin

Lawrence "Chip" Junkin M.S. '15

Senior Associate Vice President of Institutional Advancement
410-857-2256
cjunkin@mcdaniel.edu

Elizabeth Rockman

Elizabeth Rockman

Director of Parent Leadership Giving
410-857-2792
erockman@mcdaniel.edu

Carolyn Salazar

Carolyn Salazar, Ph.D.

Associate Vice President of Development & Leadership Giving
(410) 386-4814
csalazar@mcdaniel.edu

Annual Giving

Supports the Fund for McDaniel, which raises funds for the College's most urgent needs.

Brittany Adams

Brittany Adams '18

Assistant Director of Annual Giving
410-857-2778
badams@mcdaniel.edu
 

Ryan Nicotra

Ryan Nicotra

Associate Director of Annual Giving, Volunteer Management
(410) 871-3106
rnicotra@mcdaniel.edu

Green Terror

Director of Annual Giving

Position Open

Alumni Engagement

We love our alumni! Our team develops and maintains relationships between McDaniel/WMC alumni to strengthen the bond alumni have with the college. Alumni Engagement provides extensive outreach through communications, on and off campus programming, and the Alumni Association.

Jordyn Border

Jordyn Border

Alumni Engagement Specialist - GOLD (Graduates of the Last Decade & Young Alumni)
410-857-2289
jborder@mcdaniel.edu

Janice Hartlieb

Janice Hartlieb

Alumni Engagement Support Specialist
410-857-2296
jhartlieb@mcdaniel.edu

Heidi Reigel, Dean of Admissions

Heidi Snyder Reigel '97

Associate Vice President of Alumni & Parent Engagement
410-857-2226
hreigel@mcdaniel.edu

Alumni Engagement Specialist

Robert Turning

Alumni Engagement Specialist
410-386-4811
rturning@mcdaniel.edu

Alumni Engagement Event Specialist

Katie Vitale

Alumni Engagement Event & Communication Specialist
410-386-4813
kvitale@mcdaniel.edu

Advancement Engagement

Responsible for acceptance, management and recognition of all donor gifts to the college. Creates programs and communications designed to share the impact of philanthropy and engage donors, alumni and friends.

Christina Goodman

Christina Goodman

Executive Director Advancement Engagement & Communications
410-871-3151
cgoodman@mcdaniel.edu

Colleen Lucas

Colleen Lucas MS'21

Director of Stewardship and Advancement Operations
410-386-4825
clucas@mcdaniel.edu

Connie Sgarlata

Connie Sgarlata

Director Advancement Engagement
410-857-2280
csgarlata@mcdaniel.edu

Advancement Services

Provides critical tools to support all fundraising activity through technical and data maintenance, gift processing and accounting, and research.

Steven Carney

Steven W. Carney '11

Prospect Research Analyst
410-857-2258
scarney@mcdaniel.edu

Green Terror

Colleen Jones

Executive Director of Advancement Services
410-857-2252
cfjones@mcdaniel.edu

Green Terror

Kristin Lister '85

Director of Prospect Research
410-386-4656
klister@mcdaniel.edu

Heather Panagakos

Heather Panagakos

Katie Patton

Katie Patton

Gift Services & Accounting Manager
410-386-4842
kpatton@mcdaniel.edu

Michelle_Pickett

Michelle Pickett

Director of Data Administration
410-386-4865
mpickett@mcdaniel.edu

Amanda Sponseller

Amanda Sponseller