Skip to main


  • Rachel Druckenmiller '06 was recognized as one of The Daily Record’s Leading Women during a virtual ceremony on Dec. 1.

    Rachel Druckenmiller ’06 recognized among The Daily Record’s 2020 Leading Women

    Rachel Druckenmiller ’06 has been recognized among The Daily Record’s 2020 Leading Women. The Daily Record’s Leading Women awards recognize women who are 40 or younger for the accomplishments they have made so far in their careers. Druckenmiller, the founder and chief executive officer of Unmuted, LLC, is an award-winning and nationally-recognized thought leader with over a dozen years of experience in the field of workplace wellbeing and culture.
  • McDaniel student Octavia Baryayebwa performed as Rosalind/Ganymede with Brandi Dupree as Celia/Aliena, Mandy Murren as Touchstone, and Vanessa Bliss as Corin in “As You Like It (abridged.”

    McDaniel students assisted and performed in "As You Like It (abridged)"

    More than 20 McDaniel students were part of the “As You Like It (abridged)” production at the college. Performances were Thursday, November 12, Friday, November 13, and Saturday, November 14 in WMC Alumni Hall. Due to COVID-19, the performances were only open to McDaniel students, faculty, and staff.
  • McDaniel’s Model UN team found time for touring while participating the event in China in 2018.

    New National Security Fellows Program expands students’ career opportunities

    Cyber attacks. Pandemics. Hurricanes. Terrorism. Wildfires. Civil unrest. As threats to national security increasingly invade American lives, the need has never been greater for professionals in every field with the knowledge and analytical skills to respond to these risks. McDaniel’s new National Security Fellows Program meets this need head on, giving graduates an edge in a surging market of high-paying jobs in private corporations, non-profit organizations, and government agencies alike.