Skip to main
McDaniel College entrance sign in Summer.

Presidential Transition

McDaniel College is engaged in the process of selecting its 10th president following President Roger N. Casey’s announcement that he will retire in June 2021. This page will provide regular updates.

Contact the Committee Chair

Presidential Search Committee

The committee, comprised of Trustees and campus representatives, will develop the plan for a presidential search and will work closely with McDaniel College faculty, staff, students, and alumni to identify what we are looking for in our next president.

Committee Members:

Bruce H. Preston, '75, Trustee, Chair
Preston Realty, LLC
Jessia Avila '22, Student representative
Charles A. Boehlke Jr., '78, Trustee
Executive Vice President & CFO (ret.), MSC Industrial Direct
Mary Lynn Durham '70, Trustee
Lawyer, Mary Lynn Durham LPA Co.
Ralph O. Frith '84, Trustee
Divisional Sales Manager (ret.), Spectrum Brands, Inc.
Jenni Glennon M.S. '04, Staff representative
Associate Vice President for Administration
Cheng Huang, Faculty representative
Associate Professor, Biology
Marjorie R. Kimble M.Ed. '86, Trustee
Media Specialist (ret.), Carroll County Public Schools
Albert J. Mezzanotte Jr. '78, Trustee
Partner, Whiteford, Taylor & Preston LLP
Christopher Newman '88, Trustee
Head of Americas, T. Rowe Price
Alexander G. Ober '63, M.Ed. '69, Alumni representative
Professor Emeritus, Exercise Science and Physical Education (now Kinesiology)
Linda L. Semu, Faculty representative
Associate Professor, Sociology
Bryn Upton, Faculty representative
Professor, History

Latest Communication:

To view the latest communication from the Presidential Search Committee, click here.