Skip to main
  • DEI Committee Happy Hour 2024

    Alumni Association receives Insight Into Diversity’s Inclusive Excellence Award

    The McDaniel College Alumni Association has been nationally recognized as an Alumni Association Inclusive Excellence Award winner by Insight Into Diversity magazine. McDaniel is featured in the June 2024 issue of the magazine.
  • McDaniel College Certificate of Recognition

    McDaniel College announces spring 2024 dean's list

    McDaniel College announces its spring 2024 dean's list, recognizing full-time undergraduate students for outstanding academic achievement. Highest honors are earned for a semester grade point average of 3.90 or higher, high honors for a grade point average of 3.70-3.89, and honors for a 3.50-3.69 grade point average.
  • ROTC Commissioning 2024

    McDaniel College earns Military Friendly® Schools gold award

    In honor of Military Appreciation Month, McDaniel has earned a gold award among the nation's top schools for military and veteran students in the May issue of G.I. Jobs® magazine. McDaniel has been recognized as a Military Friendly® School each year since the list was first published in 2009.
  • Group of students in commencement regalia sit in chairs

    Master’s students earn degrees at 154th Commencement

    At McDaniel’s 2024 Graduate Commencement Ceremony, 296 students celebrated the achievement of earning their master’s degrees, conferred from 16 programs. The keynote speaker was Mona Kerby, the L. Stanley Bowlsbey Endowed Chair at McDaniel.
  • UG Commencement 2024

    Ridington and Argonaut awards presented at Class of 2024 Commencement

    History and Biology double major Zachary E. Brown was honored with The Edith Farr Ridington Writing Award for writing the best senior paper. Five undergraduates were tied for the highest cumulative GPA and were recipients of the Argonaut Award: Haley E. Arnold, Kendall Rose Catlin, Signé T. Kula, Brenna R. Mayberry, and Ariana Kaylin Stormont.
  • Professor Chloe Irla with student

    Associate professor of Art earns top undergraduate teaching award

    Associate Professor of Art Chloe Watson Irla ’07 has earned the Ira G. Zepp Distinguished Teaching Award for her dedication to teaching and scholarship, awarded at McDaniel’s 154th Commencement ceremony.
  • Student in graduation regalia presented an award

    Student and faculty awards presented at Graduate Commencement

    Three special awards were presented during the May 18 Graduate Commencement ceremony. One student award was given to a master’s degree recipient in McDaniel’s Deaf Education program, while two faculty awards were presented to an assistant professor in the Counseling program and a senior online graduate adjunct lecturer in the Special Education program.
  • Students in regalia walk through the historical arch, led by the provost in regalia

    Class of 2024 seniors honored with academic, activity, and leadership awards

    On the eve of their graduation, McDaniel College seniors in the Class of 2024 were honored with academic, activity, and leadership awards. Prior to the event, the graduating seniors took part in the Arch Processional led by McDaniel College leadership, including President Julia Jasken, Provost Flavius Lilly, and Dean of Student Liz Towle.
  • students in graduation regalia pose with awards

    Bates Prize and Mary Ward Lewis Prize awarded at Senior Investiture and Honors Convocation

    Tyra N. Pritchett, a Psychology major with a minor in Theatre Arts, received The Mary Ward Lewis Prize, while Kramoh T. Mansalay, a Biomedical Science major and Arabic and Middle Eastern Studies major with a Linguistic specialization, with minors in Biology and Chemistry, was awarded The Bates Prize. Both represent outstanding members of the graduating class.
  • Photo of a stage with the U.S., Maryland, and Army flags and a row of cadets saluting an officer.

    Six ROTC cadets commissioned as Army officers

    Six McDaniel graduating seniors, who served as members of the Green Terror Battalion, received commissions as Army officers on May 17. The keynote speaker for the ceremony was Brig. Gen. Matthew N. Gebhard ’93, deputy commanding general for operations at the U.S. Army John F. Kennedy Warfare Center and School, Special Operations Center of Excellence in Fort Liberty, North Carolina.